Hobonichi Techo Cousin for 2016

Thought I needed a bit more structure with regards to forward planning than it previous notebook. I had used a “calendex” in my Bullet Journal, put notes on current day’s page and indexed them in the calendex. It worked well when I had limited things I needed to check in advance.

These days, I seem to have more things in my future to allow for. I thought that having a structured diary would allow me better forward planing. Turns out that’s not necessarily true and I’ll possibly be going back to a dot-grid notebook next year.

I miss the free form flexibility a blank page presents. It can be notes or a collection, or the usual daily pages. The monthly pages and reviews helped me focus even though I detested spending time setting them up and migrating from the previous month.

So, the question is… what will I fit into my Techo Cousin cover for my 2017 Bullet Journal?

I guess I’ve got a bit of time to think about it.

Leave a Reply

